Dubbing Cinema & TV

ELOQUENT EXPERTS ON HOLLYWOOD’S LIPS
As a specialist in the dubbed recording of foreign language texts with decades of experience, Berliner Synchron works together with the most competent minds in the industry. 

QUALITY. EFFICIENCY. RELIABILITY.
Good dubbing stands and falls with its makers. A technical advantage can be purchased, but the creative potential in the minds of the employees and their experience cannot – because both are priceless.

THE ART OF ABILITY
In order for a language version to achieve a corresponding effect, it must have a perfectly organised foundation. We therefore focus on professional communication and organisation, short response times and sufficient capacities for reliable compliance with production schedules as well as start and sending dates.
This results in satisfied customers and top-class classics, which write film history and delight a wide audience.

“To achieve great things, two things are needed; a plan, and not quite enough time.”
Leonard Bernstein [composer, conductor and pianist]


The realisation of a variety of projects as quickly as possible and without loss of quality - accelerated dubbing is part of day-to-day business. Berliner Synchron employees are experienced communication experts in their area: advisors, organisers, networkers, multipliers, navigators and conductors in one. They are reliable contact partners for the entire course of the project – from the delivery of materials through to the delivery of the respective language version. 

A BRIDGE BETWEEN LANGUAGES
It is often difficult to find the right words. This is also occasionally difficult in the mother tongue – since what we say is not always what we wish to express.
It is even more challenging to interpret what is said with what lies behind what is said in another language so that it becomes one with the creative power of the original.
The translations must correspond – otherwise the works will not correspond and the intentions, the cultural and stylistic backgrounds and Zeitgeist will be missing.
The dubbing expert will therefore proceed with sensitivity and not choose the simplest translation at the first possible opportunity, but rather combine their extensive vocabulary with the characters in the film, with their posture and personality.

They speak their adaptations aloud and compare these with the original sequence. Does the rhythm and playing position match, were the labials considered, is the tone not synchronised? And last but not least: If everything else is coherent, is the text still brilliant?


BEHIND THE SCENES: CLOSER, FURTHER, LOUDER, QUIETER PLEASE!
What is the perfect dubbing? This also sparked the interest of Servus TV, whose team once took a look behind the scenes of Berliner Synchron.
One would now say “And Action!” on a film set. We say: „Let’s start with Take 49.“ The countdown appears on the screen. 5 seconds and counting..

On average, there are 28 to 36 takes per hour, which are recorded in the Berliner Synchron studios. The right amount of takes, the sound engineer’s ear, the director’s expertise, the editor’s eye – at the end of the day, the pace is decided by good cooperation and a team that can reduce lots of things to a common denominator.

LEAVE NOTHING TO CHANCE WITH CERTAINTY
Berliner Synchron not only provides sound when creating language versions, but it is also an expert in keeping it under lock and key until broadcasting. In addition to access controls, modern video surveillance and an additional security service, a separate high-security area for storing high-security material ensures that nothing ends up in the wrong hands.
The internal legal department additionally enforces the high level of security. Among other departments, it ensures that not only all permanent employees sign a comprehensive confidentiality declaration when joining the company, but also all project freelancers for high-security productions.

DIGITALLY ON THE SAFEST SIDE
The customer’s material which is imported into the 200 Terabyte SAN of Berliner Synchron AG is stored in separated areas, only accessible by the respectively authorised employees and not connected to the Internet.
It is also just a formality to mention that the standard equipment includes all commercially available security systems for the protection of the in-house network. The experienced IT team ensures that these systems are always kept up-to-date and also monitors the alarm-protected server room with access restriction.

Synchronisation Kino & TV

WORTGEWANDTE EXPERTEN AN HOLLYWOODS LIPPEN
Als jahrzehntelanger Spezialist für die lippensynchrone Aufnahme fremdsprachiger Texte arbeitet die Berliner Synchron mit den kompetentesten Köpfen der Branche zusammen. 

QUALITÄT. EFFIZIENZ. ZUVERLÄSSIGKEIT.
Eine gute Synchronisation steht und fällt mit ihren Machern. Technischen Vorsprung kann man kaufen, das kreative Potenzial in den Köpfen der Mitarbeiter und ihre Erfahrung nicht – denn beides ist unbezahlbar.

DIE KUNST DES KÖNNENS
Damit eine Sprachfassung entsprechende Wirkung erzielt, muss sie auf einem perfekt organisierten Fundament stehen. Deshalb setzen wir auf professionelle Kommunikation und Organisation, kurze Reaktionszeiten und ausreichende Kapazitäten für eine zuverlässige Einhaltung von Produktionsplänen sowie Start- und Sendeterminen.
Das Ergebnis sind zufriedene Kunden und hochkarätige Klassiker, die Filmgeschichte schrieben und ein breites Publikum glücklich machen.

„Man braucht zwei Dinge, um Großes zu erreichen: Einen Plan und zu wenig Zeit.“
Leonard Bernstein [Komponist, Dirigent und Pianist]


Unterschiedlichste Projekte schnellstmöglich und ohne Qualitätsverlust realisieren – Accelerated Dubbing gehört zum Tagesgeschäft. Die Mitarbeiter der Berliner Synchron sind erfahrene Kommunikationsexperten auf ihrem Gebiet: Berater, Organisatoren, Networker, Multiplikatoren, Steuermänner und Dirigenten in einem. Sie sind zuverlässige Ansprechpartner für den gesamten Projektverlauf – von der Materialanlieferung bis zur Auslieferung der jeweiligen Sprachfassung.

MITTLER ZWISCHEN DEN SPRACHEN
Die richtigen Worte zu finden, ist oft nicht leicht. Auch in der Muttersprache fällt das hin und wieder schwer – denn nicht immer ist das, was wir sagen, auch das, was wir zum Ausdruck bringen möchten.
Umso herausfordernder ist es, das Gesagte mit dem, was sich hinter diesem verbirgt, in einer anderen Sprache so zu interpretieren, dass es eins ist mit der schöpferischen Kraft des Originals.
Übersetzungen müssen stimmen – sonst stimmen Werke nicht, verfehlen das Gemeinte, die kulturellen und stilistischen Hintergründe, den Zeitgeist.
Deshalb geht der Synchron-Experte auch sehr sensibel vor, wählt nicht im erstbesten Moment die einfachste Übersetzung, sondern verbindet seinen fundierten Wortschatz mit den Figuren des Films, mit deren Körperhaltung, ihrem Charakter.
Er spricht seine Adaptionen laut, vergleicht diese mit der Originalsequenz. Passen Sprachrhythmus und Spielhaltung, wurden die Labiale bedacht, gibt es keinen Synchron-Ton? Und last but not least: Ist der Text, wenn alles andere stimmig ist, noch genial?


BEHIND THE SCENES: BITTE ETWAS NÄHER, WEITER, LAUTER, LEISER!
Wie läuft sie eigentlich ab, die perfekte Synchronisation? Das interessierte auch Servus TV, deren Team bei der Berliner Synchron einfach einmal hinter die Kulissen geschaut hat.
 „Und Action, bitte!“, würde man nun am Filmset sagen. Bei uns heißt es: „Wir fangen bei Take 49 an.“ Der Einzähler erscheint auf der Leinwand. Noch 5 Sekunden...

Pro Stunde sind es durchschnittlich 28 bis 36 Takes, die in den Studios der Berliner Synchron aufgenommen werden. Das richtige Take-Maß, das Ohr des Tonmeisters, das Know-how des Regisseurs, das Auge des Cutters – ein gutes Zusammenspiel und ein Team, das vieles auf einen Nenner bringen kann, entscheiden am Ende des Tages über das Tempo.

MIT SICHERHEIT NICHTS DEM ZUFALL ÜBERLASSEN
Die Berliner Synchron gibt nicht nur bei der Erstellung professioneller Sprachfassungen den Ton an, sondern ist auch ein Experte darin, diese bis zur Ausstrahlung unter Verschluss zu halten. Neben Zugangskontrollen, einer modernen Videoüberwachung und einem zusätzlichen Wachdienst sorgt auch ein separater Hochsicherheitsbereich zur Lagerung von High-Security-Materialien dafür, dass hier wirklich nichts in die falschen Hände gerät.
Die interne Rechtsabteilung verleiht dem hohen Sicherheitsstandard zusätzlichen Nachdruck. So trägt diese unter anderem Sorge dafür, dass nicht nur alle festangestellten Mitarbeiter bei Eintritt in die Gesellschaft eine umfassende Verschwiegenheitserklärung unterzeichnen, sondern bei High-Security-Produktionen auch alle projektbeteiligten Freelancer.

AUCH DIGITAL AUF DER SICHERSTEN SEITE
Das Material der Kunden, das in das 200-Terabyte große SAN der Berliner Synchron AG eingespielt wird, ist in voneinander getrennten Bereichen untergebracht, nur von den jeweils dafür autorisierten Mitarbeitern einsehbar und nicht mit dem Internet verbunden.
Auch sonst ist es fast nur formal zu erwähnen, dass sämtliche marktüblichen Sicherheitssysteme zum Schutz des Hausnetzwerks zur Standardausrüstung gehören. Das erfahrene IT-Team sorgt dafür, dass diese immer auf dem aktuellsten Stand sind, und überwacht zudem den alarmgesicherten Serverraum mit Zugangsbeschränkung.